Cover pic
Profile pic

Via Families Rating

Ref: IE2973

Datos Personales:


Que quiere hacer:

Nada por el momento

Idiomas maternos:


Idiomas de interés:

Sin lenguajes de interés...

Países de interés:


¿Quién soy?

September 23 to Dec 23
September 23 to June 23
Available to host a girl 12 to 17 
00353877708532 VIA WATS APP
We will be hosting a spanish girl but we have availability to host 2 more students of different nationalities. 
2 double rooms.
Over the passed 16 years we have been hosting students who came to Ireland to improve their English. 
We live 12 km from the city of killarney in Co Kerry on the west coast of Ireland and situated on the beautiful famous Ring Of Kerry. 
We are a very easy going family and have always had a great connection with all of our previous students.
If you would like more information please get in touch and I can answer any of your questions.
Thank you for reading our profile.
Please see below some of our reviews ...
DAVID FROM MADRID Last years student
Hello my name is David I am a student of Spanish nationality. Last year I had the experience of being able to enjoy a year in Ireland. It was a unique year since I can do activities that I did not do in my daily life in Spain and I can also meet new friends and different cultures. At first it was a little hard because I was away from my family and my friends but thanks to the Herlihy family it was less hard since they supported me and welcomed me as if I were a member of their family. Regarding the house it was very cozy, my room was amazing very spacious with bathroom and own dressing room. Every day during the week I went to St Brendan's College by bus with my host brother Ben, the school was very different from the way they are in Spain.
Every weekend i took the bus to Killarney to meet with my Spanish friends and we ended up getting together like a big family. David from Madrid
CARMEN FROM MADRID parent of a previous student
Our son was 14 years old and we had the typical doubts of all parents, in relation to food, clothing organization, care and attention. The experience with the Herlihy family was totally satisfactory given her full attention and dedication to our son, making us feel totally secure in his condition despite being in another country and away from home for the first time.
Ben and Ava are cheerful, affectionate and very kind guys with whom you can talk about everything and have a lot of fun. 
Eric greatly improved his verbal fluency and overcame his shyness by speaking in another language, this being motivated by the many moments of conversation he had with his family and friends.
It is an affectionate, kind and trustworthy family, because what matters to them are the boys and their well-being.
If you are looking for a place where your children learn English in a quiet and beautiful environment, that is the house of Mike, Gina, Ben and Ava.
ANNETTE FROM GERMANY Parent of student
Bereits die erste Kontaktmail unserer irischen Gastfamilie Gina und Mike Herlihy und ihrer Kinder gab uns das Vertrauen, dass unser Sohn in einer aufgeschlossenen, warmherzigen und großartigen Familie leben wird. Und dieser Eindruck hat sich während des gesamten Aufenthalts voll erfüllt:
  Gina und ihre Familie haben unseren Sohn sehr herzlich empfangen und ihn liebevoll in ihre Familie integriert.
  Wir haben die Erfahrung gemacht, dass sich unser Sohn sehr gut aufgehoben fühlt und insbesondere in allen organisatorischen Angelegenheiten sehr unterstützt wird.
  Neben der großartigen Familie gibt is auch gute Möglichkeiten, das irische Leben kennenzulernen: Ein charmantes Dorf in der Nähe und leicht zu erreichen, is gibt viele Sportanlagen und eine Schule, die Gastschüler wirklich willkommen heißt.
  Alles in allem fühlt sich unser Sohn in Irland sehr wohl und nach einem Weihnachtsbesuch in unserem Haus war er so glücklich, zu seiner irischen Familie zurückzukehren.
  Annette Krusche
Bonjour, je m'appelle Elise Gras, je suis française, j'ai 16 ans et j'ai passé 2 semaines chez Gina et Michael Herlihy et leurs 2 enfants Ben et Ava in août 2019. Mon séjour avait pour but de m'améliorer In Anglais, I also insisted that I discovered a Nouveau Mode of Fri. À mon arrivée, j'ai eu an accueil très chaleureux et très gentil, ils ont tous ethé adorable avec moi et je suis tout de suite sentie intégrée malgré ma timidité. Pendant ces 2 semaines j'ai vécu et appris pleins de choses. The activites that nous avions fait ensemble, telles that cinéma, pedalo, la ville ou bien Jump Lanes (an endroit avec des trampolines) are superbement well passées et m'ont laissé des souvenirs inoubliables. C'est une famille aimante, gentille, amusante, chaleureuse, et qui vous intègre comme si vous étiez de la famille. J ' ai vécu 2 semaines inoubliables et c'est pour cela that j'y return in 2020! If you are also a member of the family join apprendre l'anglais, je vous recommends it. Ps: demand for lasagnes by Gina c'est les meilleurs.
We hope these reviews will help you to feel more positive about us as a host family

Familia y Ubicación


Trabajo: Secretaria

Idiomas maternos: inglés

Hobbies: Tiempo con la família

Personalidad: Amable, Cortés

Mis fotos

¡Registrate hoy!

Y se parte del network de Via Families

Acceso ilimitado a toda la información
Contacta con quien quieras
Haz amigos y descubre lugares maravillosos
Experience pic

Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para realizar análisis de uso y de medición de nuestra web para mejorar nuestros servicios. Si continua navegando, consideramos que acepta su uso. Puede cambiar la configuración u obtener más información en esta página.