Elisa B

Cover pic
Profile pic


Via Families Rating

Ref: BE5635

Personal information:


You want to do:

Student Exchange

Mother languages:


Languages you're interested in:


Countries of interest:

United States

Who I am?

Future exchange student is looking for her host family

Hello everyone !

Let me introduce myself, my name is Elisa, I'm 21 years old and I come from Belgium

I am currently in my last year of higher education in the special educator option and I plan to participate in an immersion program in a Community college in the USA, my arrival would be scheduled around January 2023 for a period from 4 to 5 months.

In order to realize my dream I have already had many different student jobs and I regularly sell American cookies

I was able to find a program that I can finance and thanks to which I can integrate an American campus to learn English but unfortunately i can't afford the housing included in the program and have to find it by myself. Knowing that hosting a student is a cost, I can pay my host family $200/month or find an arrangement that might suit them.

My goal in coming to the United States is not only to progress in English but also to learn as much as possible about American culture and discover as much as possible about this country so different from mine.

This is why I would like to find a host family who will accept to open the doors of their house to me , to live an exceptional, human experience, filled with sharing, exchange and adventures!

The family should ideally be located around Santa Barbara, Santa Monica, Los Angeles, Seattle, or San Diego (long trips by public transport are not a problem for me )

Let's talk about me:

I would describe myself as a sensitive, caring and pleasant person.

I'm shy at first and then you can discover a funny, dynamic and adventurous girl!

I have a big family that I am very close to (a twin brother, a little brother and a little sister).

We also have three dogs that I love madly, so the presence of animals is not a problem .

My hobbies:

I love spending time with my family and friends, playing board games, spending time in the garden, going to the movie theater or going to adventure parks

I also like to cook, especially pastries and I love taking pictures at every moment of the day !

I also love children, as part of my studies I have to take care of children from 0 to 18 years old, I also work as a student in holiday internships

I love creating games, making crafts, …

If you would like to have any additional information or arrange a phone call

Do not hesitate !

Thanks for reading me,



Family and Location


Studies: Secondary school

Mother languages: French

Hobbies: Animals, Arts & crafts, Cooking, Going out w/ friends, Shopping, Time with family

Personality: Imaginative, Kind, Outgoing


Studies: Secondary school

Mother languages: French

Hobbies: Videogames

Personality: Discrete, Pleasant


Studies: At University

Mother languages: French

Hobbies: Animals, BBQ, picnic, Cooking, Going out w/ friends, Going to concerts, Going to the beach, Listening to music, Shopping, Singing, Time with family

Personality: Adventurous, Mature, Pleasant


Studies: At school

Work: Other

Mother languages: French

Hobbies: Basketball, Cooking, Going out w/ friends, Going to the beach, Shopping, Singing

Personality: Charming, Energetic, Pleasant


Studies: Vocational Training

Work: Other

Mother languages: French

Hobbies: BBQ, picnic, Cooking, Other hobbies, Time with family, Watching TV

Personality: Easy-going, Outgoing


Studies: Vocational Training

Work: Other

Mother languages: French

Hobbies: Time with family

Personality: Easy-going, Energetic, Pleasant

My pictures

Register today!

And be part of the Via Families network

Unlimited access to all information
Contact whoever you want
Make friends and discover wonderful places
Experience pic
Experience pic
Experience pic
Experience pic

Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para realizar análisis de uso y de medición de nuestra web para mejorar nuestros servicios. Si continua navegando, consideramos que acepta su uso. Puede cambiar la configuración u obtener más información en esta página.