Dolores P

Cover pic
Profile pic


Via Families Rating

Ref: AR6642

Personal information:


You want to do:

Student Send

Mother languages:


Languages you're interested in:


Countries of interest:

AndorraAustraliaAustriaCanadaDenmarkEnglandFinlandIrelandNew ZealandSwedenSwitzerlandThe NetherlandsUnited States

Who I am?

Hello, my name is Maggie Pettigrew, I am 13 years old and I live in Buenos Aires, Argentina. 
I would love to travel or do an exchange in an English-speaking country because I feel that it would help me a lot with my future plans, because I would like to be a flight attendant and travel. 
I also feel like it's a great experience for me.
I lived for many years in the countryside, there I discovered my passion for reading and writing (I won an award for the best short story, which talked about a story of bullying), I really like english music, especially from the '80s, I like to exercise, like walking and running.
I have a lot of fun going out with my friends after school for coffee or shopping, because I'm quite outgoing and sociable, but I like to have time to be alone.
I have two younger sisters. I moved several times in my life and we travel as much as we can with my family, so I learned to get along in new places and with unknown people.
I'm quite flawed forgetful and absent-minded, which is weird because I have a good memory. I forget things like how to use cutlery correctly, but I can say a whole movie, I'm learning to be more tidy, because that doesn't work out so well either.
My mother tongue is Castilian/Spanish because I am Argentinian, and I have a basic level of English, I like to learn languages and get to know other cultures 
I hope to meet a nice family that we will contribute to each other.
Best regards
Me encantaría viajar o hacer un intercambio en algun pais de habla inglesa porque siento que eso me ayudaria mucho a mis planes a futuro, porque me gustaria ser azafata y viajar. 
Tambien siento que es una gran experiencia para mi.
Vivi muchos años en el campo, ahi descubri mi pasion por la lectura y la escritura (gane un premio al mejor cuento, que hablaba de una historia de bulling), me gusta mucho la musica en ingles, sobre todo de los ´80 me gusta hacer ejercicio,como caminar y correr.
Me entretiene mucho salir con mis amigas despues del colegio a tomar un cafe o comprar cosas, porque soy bastante extrovertida y sociable, pero me gusta tener tiempo para estar en soledad.
Tengo dos hermanas menores. Me mude varias veces en mi vida y viajamos todo lo que podemos con mi familia, por eso aprendi a desenvolverme en lugares nuevos y con personas desconocidas.
De defectos soy bastante olvidadiza y despistada, lo cual es raro porque tengo buena memoria. Se me olvidan cosas como usar los cubiertos correctamente, pero puedo decir una pelicula entera,estoy aprendiendo a ser mas ordenada, porque eso tampoco me sale tan bien.
Mi lengua materna es el castellano/español porque soy argentina, y tengo un nivel basico de ingles, me gusta aprender idiomas y conocer otras culturas 
Espero poder conocer un linda familia que nos aportemos mutuamente.
Magdalena Pettigrew

Family and Location


Mother languages: English, Spanish

My pictures

Register today!

And be part of the Via Families network

Unlimited access to all information
Contact whoever you want
Make friends and discover wonderful places
Experience pic

Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para realizar análisis de uso y de medición de nuestra web para mejorar nuestros servicios. Si continua navegando, consideramos que acepta su uso. Puede cambiar la configuración u obtener más información en esta página.